We are working closely with Rice University to monitor the continued impact of the COVID-19 on our community. The health and safety of our guests and staff are our top priority. All gatherings at Baker Hall through April 30 have been canceled. A current list of scheduled online events is available at bakerinstitute.org/events and will be updated with new webcasts and webinars. Please refer to emergency.rice.edu/coronavirus for additional information and updates.

The Baker Institute Board of Advisors

Marc J. Shapiro
Chair, Baker Institute Board of Advisors
Non-Executive Chairman, JP Morgan Chase & Co. — Texas Operations

His Excellency Sheikh Abdulla bin Ali Al-Thani, Ph.D.
Advisor, Amiri Diwan, Qatar

James A. Baker IV
Partner, Baker Botts L.L.P.

Laura D. Bellows
CEO and Chairman, W. S. Bellows Construction Corporation 

Angela Blanchard
President Emerita, BakerRipley

Kirbyjon H. Caldwell
Senior Pastor, Windsor Village United Methodist Church

Clarence P. Cazalot Jr.
Retired Chairman, President and CEO, Marathon Oil Corporation

Stephen I. Chazen, Ph.D.
Chairman and CEO, Magnolia Oil & Gas Corporation
Retired CEO, Occidental Petroleum Corporation

The Honorable Peter R. Coneway
Managing Director, Riverstone Holdings LLC
Former U.S. Ambassador to Switzerland and Liechtenstein

James W. Crownover
Former Director, McKinsey & Company
Retired Chair, Rice University Board of Trustees

The Honorable Linnet Deily
Chair, Program Committee, Baker Institute Board of Advisors
Former U.S. Ambassador to the World Trade Organization
Former Deputy U.S. Trade Representative

Lynn Laverty Elsenhans
Former Chairman and CEO, Sunoco Inc. and Sunoco Logistics Partners L.P.

Claudio X. González
Chairman of the Board, Kimberly-Clark de México

Jeffery D. Hildebrand
Executive Chairman and Founder, Hilcorp Energy Company

Gerald D. Hines
Founder and Chairman, Hines

Steven L. Miller 
Chairman and President, SLM Discovery Ventures, Inc.
Former Chairman, President and CEO, Shell Oil Company 

Franci Neely
Philanthropist and Former Trial Attorney 

Armen Orujyan, Ph.D.
Founding CEO, Foundation for Armenian Science and Technology (FAST)

Harry M. Reasoner
Partner, Vinson & Elkins LLP
Former Managing Partner, Vinson & Elkins LLP

David Rhodes
Media Strategy Advisor, Los Angeles Times
Former President, CBS News

Beth Robertson
President, Cockspur, Inc.
President, Westview Development, Inc.

The Honorable John F.W. Rogers
Executive Vice President, Chief of Staff and Secretary to the Board of Directors, Goldman Sachs & Company 
Former U.S. Under Secretary of State for Management 
Former U.S. Assistant Secretary of the Treasury

A.R. “Tony” Sanchez Jr.
Chairman and CEO, Sanchez Oil & Gas Corporation

Jaime Serra
Chairman, SAI Law and Economics

C. Park Shaper
CEO, Seis Holdings, LLC

L.E. Simmons
Chair, Governance and Nominating Committee, Baker Institute Board of Advisors 
Founder and President, SCF Partners

The Honorable Warren W. Tichenor
President, W. W. Tichenor & Co., Inc.
Former U.S. Ambassador to the United Nations and other international organizations in Geneva

Robert B. Tudor III
Chairman and CEO, Tudor, Pickering, Holt & Co.
Chair, Rice University Board of Trustees 

John Eddie Williams Jr.
Founder and Managing Partner, Williams Hart

Wallace S. Wilson
Retired Chairman, Wilson Industries

Life Members

The Honorable Hushang Ansary
Chairman, Parman Capital Group

E. William Barnett
Retired Chair, Rice University Board of Trustees
Retired Managing Partner, Baker Botts L.L.P.

The Honorable Charles W. Duncan Jr.
Chairman, Duncan Capital Management, Inc.
Former U.S. Secretary of Energy

Ex Officio Members

The Honorable Madeleine Korbel Albright
64th U.S. Secretary of State
Chair, Albright Stonebridge Group

The Honorable James A. Baker, III
61st U.S. Secretary of State
Honorary Chair, Rice University's Baker Institute for Public Policy

The Honorable Edward P. Djerejian
Director, Rice University's Baker Institute for Public Policy
Former U.S. Ambassador to Syria and to Israel

David W. Leebron
President, Rice University

Gen. Colin L. Powell, USA (Ret.)
65th U.S. Secretary of State
Former Chairman, Joint Chiefs of Staff