Mexico City's historic transition

By Lisa Guaqueta and Sandra Lopez

The capital of Mexico will officially change from Distrito Federal (DF) to Ciudad de Mexico (CDMX) when the new city constitution is approved early next year. The authors discuss the transition ahead and the challenges that remain to ensure the city gains more political and fiscal autonomy in the Baker Institute Blog.