skip to main content

COVID-19 Information and Guidance

Acknowledgement — Undergraduate Public Policy Conference

The Baker Institute Student Forum wishes to thank the sponsors of the inaugural Undergraduate Public Policy Conference for the generous contributions that made this event possible.


Deedee and Burt McMurtry ’56

Baylor College of Medicine

Boonthip and Charles Landgraf ’75

Community Health Choice

The School of Social Sciences, Rice University

Houston Methodist Hospital

Anne and Albert Chao

Texas Children’s Hospital

The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston

Student Activities President’s Programming Fund

BioScience Research Collaborative, Rice University

Joe Barnes

Lynne and James S. Turley ’77

Desiree and Max Blankfeld ’95

Rob Meister ’10

TPG Capital

Donald Levit

Ruchir Shah ’12

Kevin Pasha

Rice University’s Baker Institute


Special thanks to:

Vivian Ho, Ph.D., James A. Baker III Institute Chair in Health Economics, Rice University’s Baker Institute
Elena Marks, Scholar in Health Policy, Rice University’s Baker Institute
Clarence James “C.J.” Peters, M.D., Director for Biodefense, Center for Biodefense and Emerging Infectious
Diseases, and John Sealy Distinguished University Chair, The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Delilah Hymas, Texas Medical Center Executive Office
Lona Leigh, Director of Development, Baylor College of Medicine
Peter Hotez, M.D., Ph.D., Fellow in Disease and Poverty, Rice University’s Baker Institute
Baker Institute Development, Editorial, Events and Design Staff