skip to main content

COVID-19 Information and Guidance

Baker Institute 20th anniversary gala promises to be a celebration to remember

A Nov. 8 gala celebrating the 20th anniversary of Rice University's Baker Institute for Public Policy is announced. Mentioned in the article are Rice Board of Trustees member Bucky Allshouse and Cynthia Allshouse; Board Chair Bobby and Phoebe Tudor; James A. Baker, III, former secretary of state and honorary chair of the Baker Institute; Rice President David Leebron; Ambassador Edward Djerejian, founding director of the Baker Institute; and Rice political scientist Mark Jones.

Read the full Oct. 11, 2013, article here.